US Army Corps of Engineers
Nashville District

Sunday, May 5
Monday, May 6
Sunday, May 19
Monday, May 20

Sunday, June 2
Monday, June 3
Sunday, June 16
Monday, June 17
Sunday, June 30

Monday, July 1
Sunday, July 14
Monday, July 15
Sunday, July 28
Monday, July 29

Sunday, Aug. 11
Monday, Aug. 12
Sunday, Aug. 25   
Monday, Aug. 26

Sunday, Sept. 8
Monday, Sept. 9

Sunday tours are scheduled to begin at 1:15 p.m. and 3 p.m. Monday tours will start at 10:15 p.m. and 1:15 p.m. Tours will begin with participants boarding a tour bus at the Visitors Overlook on the south/powerhouse end of the dam.

The US Army Corps of Engineers, in cooperation with the Tennessee Valley Authority, is offering the public free, guided tours of Wilson Dam and Lock.

Tour size is limited and is on a first-come, first-serve basis. All guests including minors are required to submit a request form at least five business days prior to the tour and receive confirmation from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Nashville District.

Approximately 90 minutes in length, the tour begins at the parking lot adjacent to the fence on the power generating side of the dam. After guest check-in and a brief introduction, TVA retirees will provide registered participants a view from inside the power generation building and the navigation facilities at the lock.

Please open and print the Wilson Open House Tour Registration Form, fill it out, and e-mail it to wilsondamtours@usace.army.mil to register for a tour.  Information is solicited in accordance with Title 10, US Code Section 552 and is used to provide information necessary in preparation for a scheduled tour of the facility and to verify positive identification of a visitor. Solicited information is voluntary; however, failure to provide information may result in denied visitor access. The information provided to the Corps will not be retained digitally or by hard copy after the scheduled tour date.

Tour Rules

  • All participants over 16 years of age must provide photo identification upon arrival for the tour.
  • Only visitors with approval and confirmation will be permitted on the tour. No substitutions or additions are allowed.
  • Visitors may not carry packages, backpacks, or other containers during the tour. Photographs and video recording of the interior of the Power Plant is strictly prohibited.
  • No high-heel, open heel shoes, including clogs and Crocs or bare feet will be allowed on a tour. Tennis shoes are recommended.
  • All minors ages 16 and under must be accompanied by a parent, guardian, or responsible adult during the tour. Note: Any increase in threat conditions may result in an approved tour being cancelled with little notice. We regret any inconvenience this may cause.